Calm Before the Storm

Spending the day recovering from Outside Lands this past weekend. Such great music, food, vino,  and friends. Last Thursday me and Jason spent the day prowling around the marina, grabbed some lunch at The Grove Cafe and soaked up the sun. It was the perfect way to spend the day before the mayhem of the weekend.

Picked up this denim vest at Nordys a couple of days ago. I have been on the hunt for a denim vest for quit sometime, all of the ones I found at thrift stores were either huge or to much acid wash for my taste. I love it more than anything when the stars align and you find a specific clothing item you have been searching high and low for. Mixed and Matched some prints, I definitely think there is a science to this. However, I wish I was as ballsy as some other ladies and could pull it off all the time.

Ensemble: Nordstrom denim vest, J Crew top, Lily White shorts, Target tights, Jeffrey Campbell boots, Ray-Ban sunnies

Leave a Reply

