Anticipation

Leave it to lady Jenna Lyon to bring us, in my opinion, one of the most exciting J Crew collaborations to date. I am patiently awaiting July when the Eddie Borgo collaboration hits store. His jewelry is kick ass to say the least. Collaborations are a great way for designers to reach another market and are perfect for people like myself who cant afford the “real thing” but desperately want to be a part of their club. However, it is a rarity that collaborations meet expectations and more often then not they are a let down. Dont get me wrong, this girl loves when designers do collaborations, I am a huge fan, when and only when it is executed correctly. Something tells me this colab wont be a disappointment. Above are some pics of the real deal, yes one of my fashion favs Ms. Lanphear models his jewelry from time to time. She rocks his pieces flawlessly.

I suppose we will have to wait and see until July if it will be a hit or miss.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

