Friday Night At The Y

 

It’s offically the weekend..hooray! Tonight I went to a truely inspiring  event at the Bayview/Hunters Point YMCA. The director of the non-profit I volunteer my time to was given a special award tonight for all of her great work done in the community. The Program, Visions Of La Moda Fashion Stufio For Youth, is such an amazing program based in the Bayview district of San Francisco. It was very powerful to be surrounded by people who donate and give so much of their time and energy to help our youth. Such an amazing event, great way to start off the weekend.

I really need to start posting more pictures of my jewelry. My collection is a tad bit ridiculous I forget what I have and get stuck in a rut wearing the same pieces. Everytime I travel I bring back a piece of jewelry as a momento. Above, my bracelets are from Seattle, Maui, Morocco, my fashionable great grandma and my rings are from Rome and Montreal.

Hope everyone is starting their weekend off right!

Ensemble: Zac Posen for Target dress, Steve Madden boots, Marc by Marc Jacobs clutch, assorted jewels

Leave a Reply

